Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Kurt Bruno

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Kurt Bruno

4.8 out of 5 (101 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Ben Hallock

Ben Hallock

August 9, 2022

1  out of  5
"Review has been removed by the owner."
Profile photo of Seth Heilman

Seth Heilman

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional and #1 place for insurance in the Illinois valley"
Profile photo of Kyle Jungels

Kyle Jungels

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"great service and awesome people"
Profile photo of Jason Lamendola

Jason Lamendola

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stopped in to get car insurance. Left with auto renters and term life. All of the other reviews giving Alyson praise on her professionalism and willingness to help are true. Would have gotten pretty insurance to buy it was just to expensive. I highly recommend this office."
Profile photo of Kelsey Wenzel

Kelsey Wenzel

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Traci gave the best customer service! Thank you!"
Profile photo of Don Hoffert

Don Hoffert

January 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"A great agent, great office people. Always good to work with"
Profile photo of McKenna Campbell

McKenna Campbell

November 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Allyson at State Farm has been absolutely amazing through the entire insurance process. She was patient with me, answered any questions I had & most of all she was never pushing me to do anything I didn’t want to. I’ve found at many other places that I looked into, I received many phone calls from agents who did not have my best interest in mind - that was not the case with Allyson. I am so excited to work with her & her staff members at State Farm in the near future!"
Profile photo of Jaime Ryan

Jaime Ryan

November 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Alyson was so amazing and helpful!! State Farm’s prices and coverage blew my old ones out of the water!! I can’t recommend them enough!!!"
Profile photo of Karen Cater

Karen Cater

October 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve been very happy since I’ve switched to the new office. They get right back to me, and are very knowledgeable."
Profile photo of Alyson Contreras

Alyson Contreras

October 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great place to get auto, home and life quotes, great rates!"
Profile photo of Harold Nutter Jr

Harold Nutter Jr

October 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very courteous, professional. See Tina for all your farming needs. She is amazing!"
Profile photo of mark vietz

mark vietz

October 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm and Kurt for years. Everyone there is very professional and are there for me if ever needed. They are an insurance policy to me as well as my insurance company!"
Profile photo of KC Cassidy

KC Cassidy

September 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always very responsive and professional when handling any claim. What I am most impressed with is the attention to detail when time to renew our policy. Never pushy, but always making sure we have the correct coverages in place based on our current situation."
Profile photo of Kevin Hunt

Kevin Hunt

September 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great experiences and even better staff. It's very comforting knowing that every time you work with Kurt Bruno State Farm, you'll be taken care of. I highly recommend them if you already aren't a member."
Profile photo of Harry Setatestes

Harry Setatestes

July 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"My family has been with the Kurt Bruno State Farm family for several years. We are very happy with them and the service that the provide.. they truly want to provide their customers with the best products on the market. Give Kurt and his team a call, they’d treat you right!"
Profile photo of Jordan Shaw

Jordan Shaw

July 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"My family has always trusted and have been extremely happy and satisfied with Kurt and his team. They are all super knowledgeable, incredibly responsive, and have gone above and beyond for me. It truly is more of a small town feel with this agency, I very much feel like it is more like going in and interacting with people from your community that just happen to work there. Never once have I felt like just a policy, it is always focused on the best fit of coverage value while also taking into consideration financial aspects as well. If they are unable to answer right away or if the agents are busy, you can count on a very timely response as soon as they are able. I am 30 years old and quite literally my entire life if someone says insurance, the very first thought in my head has ALWAYS been "Kurt Bruno", for good reason. They have covered many vehicles of mine and I have always been more than satisfied and happy with not only State Farm, but also with Kurt and his team. I can go on and on but honestly the best thing you can do is to just experience it for yourself, trust me you will be glad that you did!"
Profile photo of Tiffany Haines

Tiffany Haines

July 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have worked with State Farm since I started driving and have always been treated like a priority. Everyone there is excellent. Would highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Pat Escatel

Pat Escatel

July 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve been a customer of Kurt Bruno’s State Farm office since I bought my first car 6 years ago. The reason I chose to do business here is because Kurt was my high school football coach whom I greatly respected. He’s always been a fair and honest man to me, so naturally, I trusted him and his office to take care of my insurance needs. I can confidently say that I made the right decision, as I am still a customer here, despite moving 75 miles away 3 years ago. The reason I have not found a new agent in my area is because the staff in Kurt’s office is top of the line. Alyson, in particular, has become my go-to person, which is why I always ask for her when I call. She’s friendly, knowledgeable, and willing to go above and beyond to help. Choosing to do business with Kurt Bruno’s State Farm office means choosing to place yourself in the hands of a stellar agent, staff, and brand."
Profile photo of Matt Gehm

Matt Gehm

June 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Friendly, helpful staff!"
Profile photo of Sergio M

Sergio M

May 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Saved on auto insurance Thanks Kristin"
Profile photo of Mike Scott

Mike Scott

January 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"we have been with Kurt for more than 25 years. He has always been there for us. He truly does what's right for the customer. Couldn't be happier."
Profile photo of Mike Taylor

Mike Taylor

January 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Kurt Bruno for many years and have gotten nothing but pleasant and professional service. I highly recommend. Kristen is always very helpful."
Profile photo of Diana Nanez

Diana Nanez

December 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Has always attended us with great kindness and have helped us with our car and home insurance for 18 years."
Profile photo of Alex Innis

Alex Innis

December 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend! Everyone was very polite and professional, I wouldn't go anywhere else!"
Profile photo of Juan Gonzalez

Juan Gonzalez

December 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"The team at the mendota location has been some of the best service I have ever gotten from an insurance company. It has been a pleasure working with them the past 9 years"